Departamento de Filología Inglesa de la Universidad de Salamanca

The Department of English Language and Literature currently offers two degree programs in the School of Languages and Literature (B.A. in English Language and Literature, and the Undergraduate Degree in English Studies that is fully adapted to the European Higher Education Area), as well as two Master’s Degrees (Master’s Degree in Secondary Education and the Master-PhD Degree in Advanced English Studies: Languages and Cultures in Contact). The Department also offers courses in five Schools and three University Colleges pertaining to the University of Salamanca, located in three different cities, namely, Salamanca, Avila and Zamora.

The staff includes over forty professors and lecturers specialized in teaching English language, Linguistics, Literature and Cultural Studies, eight research fellows, and five professionals in administration and academic services.